DSBN News:   More Previous Next

What's New

 

onlinelibrary

ClassroomWebsites200x59_001

Important Dates

 

PinkShirtDay012_000

     Kindergarten

For children turning 4 or 5 before December 31, 2014.

.click hereto download our registration form.button-school-locator

Important Dates    for September

12- Early Release Day - 12:00pm

17- Meet the Teacher BBQ

23- School Council Elections

26- Classroom Colour Spirit Day

October 1- Picture Day

                                                 

This Friday, September 12 is our first Early Release Day.    

              We will dismiss Students at 12:00 p.m.


Welcome Back Meet The Teacher & BBQ

Wednesday, September 17

5:00-7:00pm

An evening  to establish home and school partnerships.  As we begin a new year filled with academic, social-emotional and physical goals, it is important that all families join us so that we can being this important journey together.  We look forward to seeing you there.

 

          Please Note Our New Bell Times

            

8:30

8:45

Teachers on Duty - Playground Open

JK/SK to Gr. 6 Entry

     8:50-9:40    

9:40-10:30

Period 1

Period 2

10:30-11:10 First Nutrition Break

    11:10-12:00   

12:00-12:50

Period 3

Period 4

12:50-1:35 Second Nutrition Break
1:35-2:25 Period 5
2:25-3:15 Period 6
3:15

Bus Arrival and Dismissal

        

         Cross Country PRACTICE Dates:


(All practices this year are al lunch on the odd days of the cycle. Students will run first and then eat their lunch.)


- Monday, September 8
- Wednesday, September 10
- Tuesday, September 16
- Thursday September 18
- Monday, September 22
- Wednesday, September 24
- Thursday, September 25 (first Cross Country Meet)
- Tuesday, September 30
- Thursday, October 2 (second Cross Country Meet)

Don't forget to like us on Twitter and Facebook